Goosebumps Celebrates 25th Anniversary With Brand New Slappy Series

If you’re a fan of the Goosebumps series, then you’ll know of the character Slappy, the villain that first appeared in Night of the Living Dummy. Since then, Slappy has appeared in multiple entries and has become a recurring bad “guy” not only in Stine’s book series but also in the 2015 Goosebumps movie.

Well, to celebrate the series’ 25th anniversary, author R.L. Stine announced that a brand new series of Slappy-centered books titled Goosebumps Slappyworld will be coming out and that the first entry, Slappy Birthday To You, is out today! You can order it via Amazon.

Amazon also revealed the next two titles and their release dates. The second book is titled Attack of the Jack and it comes out June 27th (pre-order) while the third book is called I Am Slappy’s Evil Twin, out September 26th (pre-order). It’s unclear if there will be any more entries after these three but we’ll be certain to keep our eyes and ears open!

Get this site 100% Ad Free Support Us on Patreon!

Jonathan Barkan

Lifelong horror fan with a love of music on the side.

Get Your Box of Dread Now
*US Residents Only .